Map 1 Map 1

We've changed our domain name from to
Please help us spread this Thanks!

Jessi Colter - Im Jessi Colter / Diamond in the Rough (2011) [FLAC]

6 1

This post was published 6 years ago and the download links can be irrelevant.
Scroll down to see the links and check these – maybe you will be lucky!

Jessi Colter - Im Jessi Colter / Diamond in the Rough (2011)
Release: 2011 | EAC Rip | Format: FLAC (Track) +.Cue +Log | Size: 463 MB
Genre: Country | Label: Raven (Aus)
Raven presents for the first time ever on CD, two landmark albums - I'm Jessi Colter and Diamond in the Rough - by renowned Country singer JESSI COLTER. This exceptional 2-for-1 collection puts Colter's career into sharp focus and once and for all pays homage to her position as one of the great Country vocalists of the 1970s. In conjunction with husband Waylon Jennings, Colter came to prominence as a popular singer / song writer affiliated with the mid-70s 'outlaw' Country movement. In fact, Colter identified with outlaw imagery long before the musical movement blossomed, adopting her stage name in honour of ancestor Jess Colter, a real-life train robber who rode with Frank and Jesse James. Her first album for Capitol Records, I'm Jessi Colter (1975), spawned the No.1 Country / No.5 Pop smash 'I'm Not Lisa' and the follow-up hit 'What's Happened to Blue Eyes'. Another highlight is the soulful 'Love's the Only Chain'. Co-produced by Ken Mansfield and Jennings it featured session greats Reggie Young, Weldon Myrick, Ritchie Albright, Jim Gordon etc. Diamond in the Rough (1976) peaked at No.4 on the Country chart and yielded the hits 'I Thought I Heard You Calling My Name' (No.29 Country) and 'You Hung the Moon (Didn't You Waylon?)'. Also includes the slow blues 'Diamond in the Rough', the ballad 'Would You Leave Now' and two rollicking Beatles numbers. With superb quality audio, color booklet, detailed notes and three bonus tracks from her fifth Capitol album That's the Way a Cowboy Rocks and Rolls.


1 Is There Any Way (You'd StayForever) -Colter 2:46
2 I Hear a Song -Colter 2:46
3 Come on In -Colter 2:32
4 You Ain't Never Been Loved (Like I'm Gonna Love You) -Colter 2:57
5 Love's the Only Chain -Colter 3:16
6 I'm Not Lisa -Colter 3:21
7 For the First Time -Colter 2:39
8 Who Walks Thru Your Memory (Billy Jo) -Colter 2:22
9 What's Happened to Blue Eyes -Colter 2:20
10 Storms Never Last -Colter 4:14
11 Diamond in the Rough -Fritts, Oldham 7:14
12 Get Back -Lennon, McCartney 3:29
13 Would You Leave Now -Colter 3:16
14 Hey Jude -Lennon, McCartney 6:34
15 Oh Will (Who Made It Rain Last Night) -Colter 4:39
16 I Thought I Heard You Calling My Name -Emerson 3:55
17 Ain't No Way -Colter, Mansfield 2:26
18 You Hung the Moon (Didn't You Waylon?) -Colter 3:20
19 A Woman's Heart (Is a Handy Place to Be) -Casady, Chapman 2:38
20 Oh Will (Reprise) -Colter 1:36
21 Black Haired Boy -Clark, Clark 2:54
22 That's the Way a Cowboy Rocks and Rolls -White 3:24
23 Cowboy's Last Ride -Cash 3:15

All comments

    Show more

    Join the conversation!

    Login or Register
    to post a comment.

    Advanced Search